Executive Committee & Governance


   nyabadza President:  Prof.  Farai Nyabadza

Department of Mathematical Sciences

Stellenbosch University

Private Bag X1

Matieland, 7602

South Africa

Email: f.nyaba@gmail.com

Vice- President:  Prof.  Sandile Motsa

Department of Mathematics

University of Swaziland

Private Bag 4

Kwaluseni, M201


Email: sandilemotsa@gmail.com

marijani Secretary:  Dr Theresia Marijani

Mathematics Department

University of Dar es Salaam

P.O. Box 35062

Dar es Salaam


Email: tmarijani@gmail.com

chirove  Treasurer:  Dr Faraimunashe Chirove

School of Mathematics, Statistics and Computer Science

University of KwaZulu-Natal

Private Bag X01

Scottsville, Pietermaritzburg

South Africa

Email: chirovef@ukzn.ac.za

mutuku Committee  Member:

Dr. Winifred Mutuku

Department of Mathematics

Kenyatta University

P.O. Box 43844-00100



Email: mutukuwinnie@gmail.com

malinzi Committee  Member:

Dr Joseph Malinzi

Department of Mathematics and Applied Mathematics

University of Pretoria

Private Bag X20, Hatfield

0028  Pretoria

South Africa

Email:  josephmalinzi@aims.ac.za

ringa Committee  Member:

Dr. Notice Ringa

Botswana International University of Science and Technology

Dept of Mathematics and Statistical Sciences

Private Bag 16



Email: ringan@biust.ac.bw



The Governance Leadership of SAMSA consists of the executive committee comprising the President, Vice President, Secretary, Treasurer, and three committee members. However, the supreme authority of the association is vested in an Annual General Meeting (AGM) of the members at which the executive committee is elected on 2-year term.  Running of the association is guided by its constitution, as amended in 2007, and can be downloaded as >SAMSA Constitution [pdf].  The AGM may re-elect all the office-bearers to the same or related post for a consecutive one (1) term of office. However, the President is eligible for re-election up to a maximum of two terms.